Hide
23 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: How many minis have you assembled and/or painted so far? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hugh Jorgan
msg tools
I got the core game in Feb this year and all the expansion in May.

- Assembled all the monsters
- Painted Lion, Gorm, Kingsman, Butcher, Antelope and Dragon Tyrant
- Assembled 34 survivors
- Painted 20 survivors

I'm a total beginner painter and it takes me 3 days, on average, to paint a survivor. It really takes me a loooooong time. Anyone else in the same boat?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ArtSchool
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hwknight wrote:

- Assembled 34 survivors
- Painted 20 survivors

I'm a total beginner painter and it takes me 3 days, on average, to paint a survivor. It really takes me a loooooong time. Anyone else in the same boat?

I have assembled the 7 monsters + around 20 survivors. Wouldn't dare to paint them, for I lack the knowledge and/or the skill to do that.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
voltemands voltemands
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Your doing well!

I've a history in mini painting when I was younger but haven't painted a single mini yet. But as above, i doubt I ever will. I wouldn't dare deface such beautiful models. I'll commission their painting in the future.

I have built the starting survivors and the monsters I have faced so far: white lion, SA, butcher, phoenix, the hand, Kings man and a few raw hide survivors.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D. R.
Lithuania
flag msg tools
badge
Miss! Does no damage to Liquid Metal Slime!
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the game for about two months now, played it in 9 sessions and so far I have only assembled all the monsters besides the Watcher and Phoenix. Also assembled Starting,Rawhide,Intimacy and additional cloth survivors.

Haven't started painting, but I will only touch the minis only after I had some exercise with the other miniatures (have a starter set for WH40K).