Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does relocating a ship with "Nomadic" count as the ship's move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Pieper
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
With Nomadic, can you relocate a ship to an adjacent planet and then have the ship also take its normal move?

I think you can, because Nomadic is phrased as "relocate a ship". So the ship isn't moving, you're relocating it. It seems like they deliberately avoided using the word "move" so that it would be separated from the restrictions on the ship's move action.

My friend thinks you can't do this, because it doesn't make sense that a ship can move twice. Even though they didn't use the word "move" on the Nomadic card, you're still using an action to move the ship.

Thematically, I would have to side with my friend as well. A "Nomadic" ship would probably be relocating parts of a ship or rebuilding it on a different colony, which would take a lot of time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Vandeweyer
Belgium
Haaltert
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right. 'relocate' is not the same as 'move'.
Hence, the ship can move before or after the relocation.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.