Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eagles of the Empire: Spanish Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry vs Cavalry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Ryan
Canada
flag msg tools
I was wonder how to handle the situation were cavalry charges against cavalry? Are both the charging and the defending units doubled? Or only the charging units?

A situation where cavalry is charging cavalry does not seem to be covered in the rules or in any of the examples of play that I have looked at.

Thanks,

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edgar Gallego
Spain
Sarriguren
Navarra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's covered by the rules.

1- The defending cavalry are doubled [10.2, 1st paragraph].
2- The charging cavalry are not [10.2, 2nd paragraph].
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Ryan

Ottawa
Ontario
msg tools
Hi Edgar,

So basically cavalry charging cavalry is a poor move as the defending cavalry will hurt you quite a bit unless you have overwhelming superiority.

It seemed odd that defending cavalry gets to inflict damage with swords etc before the attacking cavalry. This made sense with infantry and artillery who would fire their weapons prior to the cavalry hitting home.

Anyway you are correct the rules do read as you have pointed out.

Many thanks.

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.