The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eagles of the Empire: Spanish Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Army Commanders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Ryan
Canada
flag msg tools
Ok this may be obvious but I will ask the question anyway.

So lets say your army commander is Soult and you have won initiative. You activate Soult and roll a 3 so his initiative rating is 5, so 5-3 =2 so you can activate 2 formations. Once they bombard/move/assualt you flip the leaders for those two formation to their activated side. Do you flip Soult to his activated side at this point too? Or do you only flip Soult if he actually activates himself to move?

Thanks,

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edgar Gallego
Spain
Sarriguren
Navarra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't need to activate an Army Commander in order to move, he can move when his formation is activated, or any formation they command is activated, but only once per turn [13.4].

He is flipped if you activate his own formation, not if he moves because another formation is activated.

You don't flip an Army Commander just because he rolls for initiative, do only when he activates his own formation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.