Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castle Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading cards and Mega Boss monsters... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan C
United Kingdom
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Guys, just a couple of quick questions.

Trading cards. Are you allowed to trade Castle cards for Wizard cards and vice versa?

Mega boss monsters. Can mega bosses be killed outright using cards like Barbarian or Nice Shot? The rules seem to imply yes, but it feels a little cheap to me.

Regular Boss monsters. I know Mega bosses aren't effected by rolling boulders, but are regular bosses like Goblin King effected?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harv Veerman
Netherlands
Zoetermeer
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SuperAbobo wrote:
Hey Guys, just a couple of quick questions.

Trading cards. Are you allowed to trade Castle cards for Wizard cards and vice versa?

Yes

Mega boss monsters. Can mega bosses be killed outright using cards like Barbarian or Nice Shot? The rules seem to imply yes, but it feels a little cheap to me.

Yes again.


Regular Boss monsters. I know Mega bosses aren't effected by rolling boulders, but are regular bosses like Goblin King effected?

And yes!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 7
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SuperAbobo wrote:
Are you allowed to trade Castle cards for Wizard cards and vice versa?
Yes.

SuperAbobo wrote:
Can mega bosses be killed outright using cards like Barbarian or Nice Shot?
Yes.

SuperAbobo wrote:
I know Mega bosses aren't effected by rolling boulders, but are regular bosses like Goblin King effected?
Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan C
United Kingdom
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.