Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sunstalker Trait: Shadows of Darkness rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Olds
United States
OREM
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Sunstalker Trait "Shadows of Darkness" tells me to place shades in the shadows of terrain tiles.

My question is- when does this occur? I'm used to traits being things that are ongoing, but this is clearly something that should happen once.

Am I supposed to place the shades at the start of the showdown? Or do some of the AI cards trigger Shadows of Darkness?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Stinchcombe
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
IIRC it's the second thing: certain things on Sunstalker cards trigger Shadows of Darkness. I've fought it about 5 times now and we've only seen it happen once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the end-campaign Sunstalker, it is triggered by AI as usual.
I can't say (but I obviously suppose so) that it is the same for Sunstalker as a quarry, since I never tried it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.