$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Trumpets No Drums» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clear, Non-Clear Terrain Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt E
United States
Mission Viejo
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't find a definition of clear vs non-clear terrain with regard to additional features like towns.

"11.1.1.1 If the hex contains only clear terrain, then on a die roll of 5 or 6 one Communist unit is destroyed."

Would this apply to a clear terrain hex with a city/town?

"8.3 Local VC. ... all non-clear terrain hexes cost one additional movement point to enter."

Does this include city/town hexes in clear terrain?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For a definitive answer, you could ask on CSW:

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@@.ee700ce/134

I would hazard a guess that clear means exactly that, and that towns and cities are not clear. Certainly, the US forces would need extra time (ie MP) to clear a town or city in VC controlled territory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miquel Izquierdo Cazorla
Spain
08030 Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Again, in The Wargamer edition (ZoC and Influence, K.1.a) this is write more clearly: "...5,6 if the hex is not completely clear of Town/City, Mountains, jungle of swamps...)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.