Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can "Timing" tactics card be used after end of game is triggered? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rus
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The timing tactics card lets you take two turns in a row. Can it still be used after end of game has been triggered? It seems very powerful to be able to get 2 turns when everybody else only gets one last turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rbelikov wrote:
The timing tactics card lets you take two turns in a row. Can it still be used after end of game has been triggered? It seems very powerful to be able to get 2 turns when everybody else only gets one last turn.


Why is it any more powerful than using it during any other round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rus
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:
rbelikov wrote:
The timing tactics card lets you take two turns in a row. Can it still be used after end of game has been triggered? It seems very powerful to be able to get 2 turns when everybody else only gets one last turn.


Why is it any more powerful than using it during any other round?


Because you are not giving players any opportunity to react to two whole turns (the number on that timing card is 6, so you are guaranteed to go last). It's much easier to get just enough stuff for titles, for example.

Maybe that's an intentional strategy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.