Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Palaces of Carrara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking/purchasing bricks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kuba M
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello, I have the German version and one issue to clarify.
The rules are a bit unclear here.

1. If taking/purchasing a brick(s) do you always have to pay at least one coin? This is what basic rulebook say.

2. There is a single free brick in one section. Can you take it for free?
This is an example from advanced variant.

3. There is a free brick in one section and one you have to pay for. Can you take the free one without purchasing the other? In this option does "not moving the wheel" change anything?

Will be grateful for clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No

2. Yes

3. Yes, whether you moved the wheel or not.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Williams
United Kingdom
Gosport
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Martin's answers above ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Germany
Rostock
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
white_babirusa wrote:
1. If taking/purchasing a brick(s) do you always have to pay at least one coin? This is what basic rulebook say.

If you take only a free brick, then you have to pay nothing. Page 4, section "buying bricks", point 3, 4th sentence of my German rulebook says:
"Der Spieler muss mindestens 1 Baustein kaufen. Auch wenn er einen oder mehrere Bausteine kostenlos nimmt, ist dies ein Kauf."

Translation:
"The player must purchase at least 1 brick. Even if he takes one or more bricks for free, this is a purchase."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.