Subject: Reprints / Reissues for older Waves? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Guthrie
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the game and started my first campaign last week. We've made it three missions in so far and my game group is really digging it! With that in mind, I hopped online to pick up some of the Wave 1 expansions but found that several were very expensive or simply not available. For instance, Han Solo goes for about $25 and the Rebel Troopers go for nearly $35.

Is this because they are out of print? I assume that's the case because I play a lot of Netrunner and this happens to card packs all the time. Does FFG reissue older IA expansions on a regular basis? I am hoping they do reissue older sets for those of us just getting into Imperial Assault. I checked the FFG Upcoming page and the only Imperial Assault reprint listed was Boba Fett which is late Wave 2
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see any price changes in the Finnish stores, everything is in stock. There may be local shortages. FFG does regular reprints, Han Solo has already been reprinted at least once.

Where are you looking for them?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Crane
United States
WASHOUGAL
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out coolstuffinc only Boba Fett is out of stock. I'm assuming this is the same for most of the online retailers. And all cheaper.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
BlessAndDestroy wrote: