$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster – Sunstalker Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: When Shadows of Darkness happen? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Olds
United States
OREM
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Sunstalker Trait "Shadows of Darkness" tells me to place shades in the shadows of terrain tiles.

My question is- when does this occur? I'm used to traits being things that are ongoing, but this is clearly something that should happen once.

Am I supposed to place the shades at the start of the showdown? Or do some of the AI cards trigger Shadows of Darkness?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Weber
msg tools
I was confused by this as well. As far as I can tell there are only two AI cards which trigger this ability, Shadow Dance and Cosmic Heat. I've played it that only those cards trigger the ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, play them when instructed (don't have the entire ai set, but on my showdown with the ancient sunstalker it happened more than twice, could it be that it's only in two cards?).

Don't worry, you WILL hate the shadows on play soon enough
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.