$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stalin's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are ZOCs able to conquer cities? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pablo Diablo
msg tools
Hello Paul and fellow gamers who still play this interesting game.


Let's say a german LCU is adjacent to an empty Moscow.

Is the ZOC the unit casts alone sufficient to conquer the city and lift all the limitations around operation Taifun?
Or does the unit have to enter Moscow?

And what if we speak about a negated ZOC?
(Well, I think in that case its obvious that the city would not fall)

Thank you!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marjoram
United States
Harbor City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am traveling and don't have the rules with me, but unless they say that a ZOC is sufficient to change control of a city (and I don't believe they do), then I'm afraid you have to actually occupy the city to change control of such a hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.