Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action within spaces of movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe I recall reading in the rules that I can take an action within my movement action and then complete my movement, but can't find it again...

1) Can anyone verify this?
2) Does that mean that I can interact with a sight token (not an action as well during movement, then complete movement possibly into a newly discovered space, and take a second action there?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can interrupt your Move action:

RRG - Move Action wrote:
An investigator may interrupt his move action to perform another
action. After he has finished performing that action, he may finish
performing his move action.


It only makes sense that you can interrupt your Move Action to do other non-actions, such as revealing Sight Tokens too.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Look at it like this. A move action gives you 2 movement points. That's it. That's the end of the action. You can spend available movement points whenever you wish during your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.