John Searle
msg tools
Can I get an interpretation on the rules here:

Page 35
Quote:
If "The Shadow Relic" was set aside, no player receives the relic. Otherwise, the overlord receives "The Shadow Rune" relic.


To set aside the relic, it is saying you have to hit the Baron with two surges in the same attack. So, are we to conclude that if the Baron dies without this happening, the Overlord still wins the rune?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.