$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Istanbul» Forums » Rules

Subject: paying merchant's assistant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mihir Shah
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
do we pay a merchant's assistant if we land on a tile with another players merchant assistant on it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny Johnson
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jalwaaa wrote:
do we pay a merchant's assistant if we land on a tile with another players merchant assistant on it?


No. Only the Merchants themselves (page 2 of rules under #2 for Your Turn).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihir Shah
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you for the clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not at all. Only when landing on an actual players main token, do you have to pay either the bank or the other player. Landing on any of their assistant disks does nothing. And of course, landing on their helper sends them to jail.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, what Xhawk said... and keep in mind that you have to pay the merchant BEFORE doing the tile action, so you need to have enough money at the start of your turn to pay the penalty, or you cannot use the tile (you can just land there and take no action if you can't or don't want to pay). And if there are two or more merchants on a tile you want to go, you have to pay them all.

Also, the reward for sending a family member to jail is only collected after doing the action, during the encounters phase. You cannot use that extra money/card for the action on your current turn, and if you don't properly "enter" a tile (say, you don't want to drop an assistant, or don't pay the penalty to the merchant already there) then you cannot have encounters either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.