Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Dragon & Flagon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Canceled Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Vosper
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there--just finished our first play and really enjoyed it. One question we had: are attacks with no valid target considered canceled actions, and therefore do they only use 1 time unit? Or are canceled actions only purple cards played when prone as well as those where the red criteria is not met?

Thanks!

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the latter. If, for example, you Slash but no one is in front of you, it still uses 2 time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Luchetti
United States
Glastonbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
engelstein wrote:
It's the latter. If, for example, you Slash but no one is in front of you, it still uses 2 time.

Oh good! This is the way I taught the game, glad that I did that correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Vosper
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah great that's how we played it as well. Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
engelstein wrote:
It's the latter. If, for example, you Slash but no one is in front of you, it still uses 2 time.


Presumably the same with Throw when there is no target?

And also, after a cancelled Action, you spend 1 time period i.e. you are active again next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Achtung_Panzer10 wrote:
engelstein wrote:
It's the latter. If, for example, you Slash but no one is in front of you, it still uses 2 time.


Presumably the same with Throw when there is no target?

And also, after a cancelled Action, you spend 1 time period i.e. you are active again next turn?


Yes and yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.