$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

7 Wonders Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications for Urbanism and Law tokens + the cost of resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Bourel
Guadeloupe
msg tools
Cost of Resources:
- My stone reserve changes the trading rule. The rule says I will purchase the indicated resource at the cost of one per unit. Two possibilities when my opponent has a stone pit: 1) It means I will pay 1 coin only for each stone I need during the following turns 2) I will give 2 coins per stone (1 coin instead of 2 thanks to the reduction + 1 for the stone pit)

Urbanism:
- If I choose Urbanism because I got 2 similar symbols, but the second was just obtained through linking, do I get 6+4 coins straight away?

Law:
- I would like you to confirm this statement : As one of the seven scientific symbols, it cannot replace one of the others to get a pair.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conan Meriadoc
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cost of Resources:
The resource's cost is always 1, no modifiers apply anymore.

Urbanism:
No. You gain the token *after* the card is played.

Law:
Correct. It's not a "wild" symbol, it is an extra available symbol to make it easier to reach 6.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris D
Italy
Muggiò
MB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) It's always one, no matter how many the opponent has

2) No, since it wasn't built yet when you chained

3) Correct

Edit: so close... ninja
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hastings
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
"In Veritae Victoria - In Truth Lieth Victory"
mbmbmbmbmb
Dystopian wrote:
Cost of Resources:
The resource's cost is always 1, no modifiers apply anymore.

Urbanism:
No. You gain the token *after* the card is played.

Law:
Correct. It's not a "wild" symbol, it is an extra available symbol to make it easier to reach 6.


What they said N +1
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Bourel
Guadeloupe
msg tools
What a responsiveness in this website !!! Thank you
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Pitts
United States
Aloha
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dystopian wrote:
Cost of Resources:
The resource's cost is always 1, no modifiers apply anymore.


I've always interpreted it as the base cost went down to 1, but you still have to pay additional for your opponents symbols. Has this been clarified anywhere or is it just obvious to everyone else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
cphpitts wrote:
Dystopian wrote:
Cost of Resources:
The resource's cost is always 1, no modifiers apply anymore.


I've always interpreted it as the base cost went down to 1, but you still have to pay additional for your opponents symbols. Has this been clarified anywhere

Yes, in multiple rule threads.

"you will purchase the indicated resource from the bank at the cost of 1 coin per unit." really does mean what it says.

Quote:
or is it just obvious to everyone else?

Apparently not everyone else, since people keep asking it every few weeks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have not yet seen a rule question that was not already covered-- directly-- in the rules.

Including this one.

The rule says "it costs 1."

There is no fudging or rambling-- they say it costs 1.

shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Faulkner
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kduke wrote:
I have not yet seen a rule question that was not already covered-- directly-- in the rules.



You seem to like to repeat the same statement every time a question about this game is asked. I don't know if it is because you truly like this game and feel the need to defend it or you are so arrogant and just like to put others down. Here are a couple of questions from people who just want to play this great game correctly, but are unclear on the rules...and their questions are valid as the rules did NOT answer their questions, which is why they turned to this forum. Surprisingly you had nothing to say under these threads.....

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1574773/building-wonder

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1575724/chaining-get-urbani...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1492618/victory-points-your...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1564734/start-age-ii-and-ii...
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
fret_gurglo wrote:
kduke wrote:
I have not yet seen a rule question that was not already covered-- directly-- in the rules.



... Surprisingly you had nothing to say under these threads.....

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1574773/building-wonder

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1575724/chaining-get-urbani...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1492618/victory-points-your...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1564734/start-age-ii-and-ii...

Maybe he didn't yet see those threads.

(In fairness, the third question about sets of 3 coins seemed pretty silly to me, but the first and fourth ones are clear examples of rule omissions/errors.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Faulkner
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
fret_gurglo wrote:
kduke wrote:
I have not yet seen a rule question that was not already covered-- directly-- in the rules.



... Surprisingly you had nothing to say under these threads.....

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1574773/building-wonder

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1575724/chaining-get-urbani...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1492618/victory-points-your...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1564734/start-age-ii-and-ii...

Maybe he didn't yet see those threads.

(In fairness, the third question about sets of 3 coins seemed pretty silly to me, but the first and fourth ones are clear examples of rule omissions/errors.)


I completely agree and was trying to find some examples quickly.

I am just tired of seeing him post the same condescending remarks without providing any useful information.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.