$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Hell of Stalingrad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Depleting units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Bedard
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
If I play a combat card tbat allows me to deplete a formation and my opponent has one full strength formation and one formation that has already depleted once, must I use the effect to deplete the full strength unit first? Or can I chose to instead destroy the unit that is already depleted?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Miner
United States
Germantown
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 13 of the rule book,,"A formation may only be depleted once a round".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bedard
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
billingspike wrote:
On page 13 of the rule book,,"A formation may only be depleted once a round".


Right. But the round could begin with one formation depleted and one formation at full strength. My question is, do I have to deplete the full strength formation before destroying a formation that has started the round already depleted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can deplete any unit you choose whether depleted or not. The only stipulation is that the same unit can not be depleted twice in the same action round. So, for example, if the German player played a combat card on his action round with a 2X depletion effect, both depletion effects could not be used on the same unit. On the other hand, if you deplete a unit on one action round, the same unit could be depleted again on the next action round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bedard
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks very much, Chris. That was the way we ended up playing it.

Go Sox!!
Go Pats!!





kinga1965 wrote:
You can deplete any unit you choose whether depleted or not. The only stipulation is that the same unit can not be depleted twice in the same action round. So, for example, if the German player played a combat card on his action round with a 2X depletion effect, both depletion effects could not be used on the same unit. On the other hand, if you deplete a unit on one action round, the same unit could be depleted again on the next action round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.