$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of assist cards played rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Tabrisky
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
How many assist cards can a person play on another players turn? I'm not seeing anything in the rules on this.
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J M
United States
Scottdale
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As many as you want to.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan S.
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. There is no artificial limit to the number of assist cards you may play. Just keep in mind that you only use the "Assist" ability on the card when you play it as an assist and not any other text or icons on the card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Webhead123 wrote:
Yep. There is no artificial limit to the number of assist cards you may play. Just keep in mind that you only use the "Assist" ability on the card when you play it as an assist and not any other text or icons on the card.


Yep that's it - also don't forget the assist card is discarded into the owner's discard pile once used, so while you could use your hand of 3 assist cards on someone else's turn, you would then have zero cards left for your own turn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gribbon wrote:
Webhead123 wrote:
Yep. There is no artificial limit to the number of assist cards you may play. Just keep in mind that you only use the "Assist" ability on the card when you play it as an assist and not any other text or icons on the card.


Yep that's it - also don't forget the assist card is discarded into the owner's discard pile once used, so while you could use your hand of 3 assist cards on someone else's turn, you would then have zero cards left for your own turn


>>>>> A defeated Obstacle now is worth two in the Future.
>>>>> -- The Philosopher
>>>>> 09-14-2073
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Tabrisky
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Thank you, everyone, for the quick and clear responses. Now back to trying to improve my winning percentage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.