Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Merchants & Marauders: Broadsides» Forums » Rules

Subject: Targeting Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Strickler
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all, great game and visually stunning. Picked up our copy at GenCon and only recently got it to the table.

Regarding "Targeting", we've struggled with this a bit. When you "Zero In", which means 'pick a target on the enemy ship', you take one or two Targeting cards (the bullseye) based on the target's value (which is one or two).

Our question is this: if you have a "2" target and take two targeting cards, do you have to aim at both and resolve +/- results...or do you use only one targeting card at a time....or are the two targeting cards meant to be "one for each of your two cannons above"?

Curious if anyone has run into this and how you've played it.
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Cappel
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Matt,

When you fire at a zone that requires two target cards, you must resolve both of the target cards for accuracy, and both results contribute to the quality of your attack.

For example, if you have a Good result on one card (-1 to damage) and a Poor result on the other card (-2 to damage), the cumulative effect is -3 damage to your shot.

Your attack is only coming from one of your cannons; specifically, the cannon that your Gunner is manning.

Thanks for playing!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.