$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

WarQuest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is combat simultaneous and losses between army ranks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marty labarbera
United States
Saint augustine
Florida
flag msg tools
This not clear in rules. Both sides get to fire or melee
To melee before losses and flight is applied?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It quite clearly states, in the rules I read today, that each round of combat (first ranged then melee) is simultaneous. Thus one player rolls ranged hits, then the other, then losses and flees are resolved then ranks are filled from reserves, then one player rolls melee hits, then the other, then losses/flees are resolved then ranks are filled from reserves OR retreat happens. If no retreat rinse and repeat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Koeppen
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
LEGO: Hopeful for new 'Castle' sets in 2015!
badge
Games: Regarding my favorite theme of 'Fantasy', I'm hoping for fewer 'card' games and more 'board' games.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the example of battle images show that even when the defender's ranged combat has killed ranged attackers, that the ranged attackers still caused casualties to the defender's forces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.