it's your sister Cheryl!
I work for Petersen Games. AMA
There are only 2 Dragon & Monster tokens, right? But players could theoretically get 3 of either out, by combining Dragon/Monster, Chaosium, and Illusion? Or are they limited to 2? I'm envisioning a super rare scenario where Chaos has all 3 Dragon Tokens and uses that to wreak havoc with Blood Sacrifice.
Only the Dragon Rune token is a Greater God - the Monster Rune token is a Minion. But yes, you can theoretically have 3 Dragons out - but we've only seen a doubled up Dragon or Monster ONCE (I think it was the Monster that was doubled). So...it's rare.
Also, one time a player through the Dragon token into the rift. Sandy ruled he could do it (it's a unit!), but that since it cost him 0, it didn't count for anything! Another great use!!