Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – The Bespin Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic companion question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marshal Anderson
United Kingdom
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a hero has a companion, does the hero use actions to make the companion do stuff, or is the companion dealt with as a separate figure with its own actions?

Grumbs
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Companion is a figure-like entity with its own activation. Each companion should tell how they are put into play and how they are activated.

Generally, the companion is part of the group it is associated with and activate before or after the other figure(s) in the group. (Each hero is also a group with one figure in it.)

Also see the Companion rules from the rulebook of the associated expansion. (For example Bespin Gambit, downloadable from https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/star-wars-imp... .)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marshal Anderson
United Kingdom
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for that. The Bespin rule book gives a lot of detail about companions but I wasn't quite convinced - thanks for that :)

Grumbs
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.