Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: Imperial Design Card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Japanese card Imperial design


does Japan get +1 vp for each Iwo and the Philippines that there is an army in the location (so possibly +2 vps) or only one of them (for a total of +1 vp) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Drog
United States
Ponte Vedra Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only 1 of them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ version 4.1, pg. 6.
https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/134076/quartermaster-gene...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Bakija
United States
flag msg tools
Q: Are we not men?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards in Quartermaster General tend to be very literal.

Compare Imperial Designs:
Quote:
During the Victory step of your turn, gain +1 Victory Point if
a Japanese Army occupies either Iwo Jima or the Philippines.


to Greater East Asia Co-Prosperity Sphere:
Quote:
During the Victory step of your turn, gain +1 Victory Point
for each Army you have in Indonesia, New Guinea, or Southeast Asia.


The first is "gain +1 VP if a Japanese army occupies either..." and the second is "gain +1 VP for each army you have in..."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.