Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Race! Formula 90» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robots entering section with other robots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a robot finishes it's move in a section with another robot does it automatically overtake the other robot since overtaking is free between robots?
I haven't usually played like that but the rules seem to suggest that is how it is.
This will have a particular effect on superfast robots entering a corner section; they would either be last in the corner section and be affected by the contest modifier or first and unaffected.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
it will only overtake if it still has MP to spend... it's free to overtake but he has to have MP still...

so if a robot arrives at a section with another robot and has just spent his last MP he will stay behind the other robots already there...

If he still has MP left he will continue moving to the next section spending the MP to go to the next section and passing the other robot(s) for free
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Muse23PT wrote:
it will only overtake if it still has MP to spend... it's free to overtake but he has to have MP still...

so if a robot arrives at a section with another robot and has just spent his last MP he will stay behind the other robots already there...

If he still has MP left he will continue moving to the next section spending the MP to go to the next section and passing the other robot(s) for free


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.