Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dune: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle - fort + one soldier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke The (un)Lucky
Poland
flag msg tools
"Do you remember when Things seemed so eternal? Heroes were so real... Their magic frozen in time"
badge
"They came, they saw and acknowledged Some good, some bad Opinion: Dangerous"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a little dispute about the subject if the battle should have started if there was only one active player's soldier in the region with a fort. The rules say "BEFORE THE BATTLE BEGINS" one of the attacking troop is removed but is it possible to use only leaders in such a battle?

Regards,
Luke
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
It probably would be clearer to have it say "At the start of the battle" instead. You attack the fort, which costs you one of your Troops. Still, you are attacking, and may use Leaders, even if you have no regular Troops left.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.