Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Dragon & Flagon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Boasts stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Wheeler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Two-eyes Jack has boasted from the table top that he is the finest brawler there is.

At the very same time, on a table across the way, Montero has boasted that he is the finest brawler there is.

As soon as the words are spoken Montero is struck by a mug Jack has thrown.

Normally Jack would take 4 Reputation from Montero (the 2 from the Throw card plus 2 for living up to his boast). But in this case does Monteros own boast also come into play meaning not only does he now have a soggy hat but he must hand over 5 Reputation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Long
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sorry to be completely irrelevant, but the subject line is one of those great bits of natural language that sounds like a completely meaningless sentence, but is grammatically valid ("fruit flies like a banana"). "Can boasts stack?" - "Yes, but no more than two deep."

Hope someone can answer your question!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cthulhwho wrote:
Two-eyes Jack has boasted from the table top that he is the finest brawler there is.

At the very same time, in a table across the way, Montero has boasted that he is the finest brawler there is.

As soon as the words are spoken Montero is struck by a mug Jack has thrown.

Normally Jack would take 4 Reputation from Montero (the 2 from the Throw card plus 2 for living up to his boast). But in this case does Monteros own boast also come into play meaning not only does he now have a soggy hat but he must hand over 5 Reputation?


I would think so, thems the breaks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
The Fog of War! Available now!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cthulhwho wrote:
Two-eyes Jack has boasted from the table top that he is the finest brawler there is.

At the very same time, in a table across the way, Montero has boasted that he is the finest brawler there is.

As soon as the words are spoken Montero is struck by a mug Jack has thrown.

Normally Jack would take 4 Reputation from Montero (the 2 from the Throw card plus 2 for living up to his boast). But in this case does Monteros own boast also come into play meaning not only does he now have a soggy hat but he must hand over 5 Reputation?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wheeler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Ta very much
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.