$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skeletal Lord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriel Burns
msg tools
So I'm pretty sure on this one, but I just thought I'd ask. The official rulings for skeletal lord say that his ability can be paid for by tapping skeletons that came into play this turn, but doesn't specifically mention whether it can be used on the turn Skeletal Lord himself came into play. I'm guessing it can, since it doesn't require tapping *him* as a cost, which by analogy to summoning sickness in MtG makes it usable, but it is an ability with an exhaust cost, so it's worth making it explicit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Christensen
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the ability doesn't cause the Skeletal Lord to exhaust he can indeed use it the turn he arrives.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.