$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Color Change and Card Type rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jennifer Demone
Canada
flag msg tools
Hopefully someone can settle a rule disagreement between me and my husband.
(sorry I can't remember the exact card names, I don't want to pull the box out right now)


If you change the colour of a card, does that change the card type? For example if some how I make a hero card red, is it still a hero, or is it a villain now because it's red?


Hope that makes sense, thanks in advance.

Jennifer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Goertz
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
NA NA NA NA . . .
mbmbmbmbmb
The color of a card and its type remain separate. If a Hero card is changed to be red for its color, it is still a Hero.

The same is true when a card becomes or gains a new type that the color of the card does not change.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer Demone
Canada
flag msg tools
Thank you. That is what I thought. Now hopefully my husband will believe me. lol

Jennifer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.