Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Return to Hoth» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Return to Box" Rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Morgan
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
On the boon card Invigorated by Success it says, "Return this card to the game box at the start of a round during any mission to choose 2 heroes to recover strain equal to their Endurance." [Emphasis added.]

Does that mean after a hero uses it, they don't get to use it during any subsequent missions? It's out of the campaign forever?

I couldn't find anything particular about this rule, but inferred that's the interpretation because when a card is "depleted" it's only unusable during the rest of the mission. (Rules Reference Guide page 10.) Ergo, a card that is returned to the box is gone forever.

I ask because it seems like an overly harsh result for using the boon, especially considering that banes stay in play until the Rebels complete the associated mission. And this is coming from the person that plays the Imperials throughout the campaign.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, return to the box means is that the card is out of the game for the rest of the campaign. And the banes are a mechanism balanced for the hoth campaign as are boons.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, to the box means it is out of the campaign. This also applies to any items that are sold during the campaign, or agenda cards that are not shuffled back into the agenda deck after use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.