$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ability Targeting vs Attacking and Patrollers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Sprague
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can units with abilities target whichever enemies units/buildings they like with those abilities regardless of patrolling units?

I read that patrolling units will intercept attackers but does this also apply to ability targeting?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes to 1 and no to 2.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Sprague
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks that changes how we played
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doctor Fedora
Japan
Kyoto
Kyoto
flag msg tools
As a general rule of thumb, anything with a little bullseye (◎) targets in a way that can ignore the patrol zone (though Flagbearers serve as a Targeting patrol zone of sorts).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sharpo Bject
United States
flag msg tools
The rules about the patrol zone are only for attacking. Everything else works the way it says it does on the cards. Some cards specifically say to do stuff to patrollers though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Flight
United States
Boulder
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for this post. We played it this way, but I did not like it playing green against red, and was hoping we played it wrong!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.