$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Legendary: Villains – Fear Itself» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Question about Skirn Towering Leader card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glendon Morris
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, fairly new to legendary, and this card raises the question of how to play it. The text says "Gain two new recruits. If an instinct hero is played first, gain three recruits."

So does this mean that you gain the recruits or heroes free of recruit cost, or does it mean gain 3 officers? Or?

Help!

G
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glendon Morris
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gbmorris wrote:
So, fairly new to legendary, and this card raises the question of how to play it. The text says "Gain two new recruits. If an instinct hero is played first, gain three recruits."

So does this mean that you gain the recruits or heroes free of recruit cost, or does it mean gain 3 officers? Or?

Help!

G


Ack! I think it's because we don't have the villains expansion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
You gain three New Recruit cards. That is a card in the Villains base set.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Mundane wrote:
You gain three New Recruit cards. That is a card in the Villains base set.


Check the Fear Itself rules sheet for what to do without them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the FI rulesheet, your get +1 /// per "New Recruit" if you don't have the Villains set.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glendon Morris
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yaverot wrote:
According to the FI rulesheet, your get +1 /// per "New Recruit" if you don't have the Villains set.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davy Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And then buy the Villains set.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.