GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

10,167 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Brandywine & Germantown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaders qualification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Hi. In the updated Brandywine/Germantown rules BAR v3, in the units loss charts, after the indication of the name of each leader, there is a number in brackets (for instance, Washington has (30)). What is referring to? Thanks, Paolo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Those are the number of losses added to the Army loss total if that leader is eliminated. An army that loses leaders suffers loss in command and control as well as losses to its overall morale. The Army leaders are always highest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Thanks, Paul. I didn't find it in the rules. Best, Paolo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're welcome. Now that you mention it, I think just the game-specific rulebooks of the more recent games (Fontenoy and Prague) define the information in the rosters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.