Anthony Branham
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Let me start this Do-It-Yourself guide by stating that I do not have any advanced training or knowledge in wood working. My father in law and I built a built-in bookcase around our fireplace in our new home; rather he did most of it and I tagged along. But I have made a set or two of cornhole boards in the past. Other than that, I have no previous trade experience. I saw a table on the forums by "Findrodimus" but it had no dimensions or material buy list. I was able to just refer to the pictures and throw together my first gaming table. Hope you enjoy the guide!

Tools used
-Kobalt 7.25" sliding compound miter saw (recommend a bigger miter saw, read later in post)
http://www.lowes.com/pd/Kobalt-7-1-4-in-9-Amp-Bevel-Sliding-...

-PORTER-CABLE PCFP02003 3.5-Gallon 135 PSI Pancake Compressor
http://www.lowes.com/pd/PORTER-CABLE-0-8-HP-6-Gallon-150-PSI...

-WEN brad nailer with 18gauge 2" brads (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000IZY4PO/ref=oh_aui_deta...)
http://www.lowes.com/pd/WEN-Brad-Pneumatic-Nailer/50159227

-Dewalt cordless power drill (any power drill should be fine)
https://www.amazon.com/Dewalt-DCD771C2-Cordless-Lithium-Ion-...

-Skil random orbital sander
https://www.amazon.com/7492-02-5-Inch-Random-Pressure-Contro...

Material buy list
4x4x10 fence post - $14
2x4x10 top choice Kiln dried stud - $4
1/4x4x8 premium prime sureply sheet - $20
1x6x10 "top choice" boards - $7 each / 6 for $42
1/2x4x8 plywood sheet - $17
75 pack #8 x 1 3/4" exterior star head deck screws - $10
Elmer's 8oz wood filler - $6
Elmer's 8oz wood glue - $5
1" metal putty knife - $3
6 foot by 60 inch black suited speed cloth - $29 (ebay.com)
3 foot polyethylene foam roll @ 1/4" thick x 60" wide - $24 (foambymail.com)
8 jumbo 3 5/8" recessed black plastic cup holders - $21 (amazon.com)
3M general purpose adhesive spray - $6
Lenox 3 1/2" hole saw with arbor - $24
Kobalt drill rasp - $4
Manual stapler - $10
1/4" staples - $3