$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: So you need to place a city before anything else? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CARL SKUTSCH
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Check out Clockwork Wars. It's a pretty darn good dudes on a hex map Euro'ish steampunk game. Quick and fun.
mbmbmbmbmb
Just read through the rules, haven't played yet, and trying to get this straight.

So since you can only place Greenery next to tiles that you own, the first tile you place has to be a city, yes? (because you can't own water).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milena Guberinic
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Mina's Fresh Cardboard
mbmbmbmbmb
You only place greenery tiles next to tiles you already own if that is possible. If it isn't, then you may place them elsewhere.
11 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CARL SKUTSCH
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Check out Clockwork Wars. It's a pretty darn good dudes on a hex map Euro'ish steampunk game. Quick and fun.
mbmbmbmbmb
milenaguberinic wrote:
You only place greenery tiles next to tiles you already own if that is possible. If it isn't, then you may place them elsewhere.

Ohhhh. Thanks Mina!
(And a quick reglance at the rules shows me that right there in black and white. I'm blind some days.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.