Blood Rage» Forums » General

Subject: Blood Rage painting (first time ever painting mini's) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kasper Backe
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hey guys..

Today I made the decision that an awesome game like Blood Rage needs painted miniatures . It is my first time ever painting miniatures (or painting anything at all, except the walls in my apartment.) If you could give me feedback it would be awesome, both positive and negative. I am not going for insanly pro skilled painting, I just want something that looks good when played with.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, looking good! I'm certainly no pro, but it is always nicer to look at a painted game than just plain plastic. Very nice. Speaking as a total non-pro, you may want to consider blending in some other shades of color so the serpent (or your next mini) has a little more depth. It's something that I've only recently started doing myself, but it can make a difference. Certainly not a criticism as your first time beats my first time by MILES. Keep going!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kasper Backe
Denmark
flag msg tools
senorcoo wrote:
Yup, looking good! I'm certainly no pro, but it is always nicer to look at a painted game than just plain plastic. Very nice. Speaking as a total non-pro, you may want to consider blending in some other shades of color so the serpent (or your next mini) has a little more depth. It's something that I've only recently started doing myself, but it can make a difference. Certainly not a criticism as your first time beats my first time by MILES. Keep going!

Thx man, yeah I can see what you mean with adding more depth, how do I do that? Would it help if I drybrushed a different color on the highlights? And can I do that now after I have used a wash?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick McClure
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools