Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rise of the Kage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guard card: Hindrance question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Shizuka wants to attack a guard. She only has 1 force dice, and 1 bonus card: crazed that allows one attack to automatically succeed. The guard player plays the Hindrance card on Shizuka, removing her only force dice. Can Shizuka play the Crazed card even though she has no force dice left?

2. Does the Hindrance card only work for 1 turn or for the rest of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G. Uitz
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

1. I would say yes, you can make the attack, because crazed gives you an "auto-hit". However, I see your point. If she has to do the dice roll and actually perform the action, it would not be possible.

2. The card FAQ for "Hindrance" can be found on the bottom right of p. 17 in the revised rulebook. "..only for this round".

Dark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. That's why I asked. Does that card allow an attack action to automatically succeed, or is the card itself an attack card that doesn't need a force dice to succeed?

2. Thanks! Answer was in front if me all the time. Haha!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bushido GCT Studios
England
flag msg tools
mbmb
You would need to spend a force die to make the attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xoddsx wrote:
You would need to spend a force die to make the attack.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.