Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Onirim (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using keys to discard nightmares. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Davis
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just got into this universe, and I'm loving these games.

When you discard a key card to look at the top five cards, can you have a nightmare card be the one you discard?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ponsonby Britt, OBE
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yup! A situation that is quite ideal!

11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Davis
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is what I wanted to hear!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Miller
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
ponsonbybritt wrote:
Yup! A situation that is quite ideal!



Excellent! Exactly what I wanted to hear! I just got the game, and that was my first question...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
badge
Hi, I'm a european crested tit, and a very small punk rocker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
A door is the only card you cannot discard when doing a prophecy (I think you can even discard towers?). So nightmares you can discard, but dead ends also, which might prove useful when playing with expansions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge
Switzerland
Lausanne
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Razoupaf wrote:
A door is the only card you cannot discard when doing a prophecy (I think you can even discard towers?). So nightmares you can discard, but dead ends also, which might prove useful when playing with expansions.
You can discard a door, albeit you'll never do it, as this is an auto-lose. Nevertheless, on the rare occasion that you conjure a prophecy and you reveal 5 doors... yes, you've just lost, as you have to discard a door. devil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.