$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Discover India» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air travel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having trouble understanding how air travel works.

Rules wrote:
Also all airports are considered adjacent to each other, because you can travel from one to the other by plane. However, a plane may not be used in two consecutive turns. When a player moves to an airport by road, the next player may travel by plane to another airport. The party disembarks at the destination airport and the next player must travel by road again.


I'm assuming that airports are adjacent only if you fly there from another airport. Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peer Sylvester
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answer. Is the following correct?

1) Player 2 moves to an airport by road (i.e., player 1 is in a city adjacent to the airport).
2) Player 3 can move to any other airport, but only if he is currently on an airport, otherwise he has to move to a city adjacent to the airport where player 2 is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guenter Cornett
Germany
Berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
kentreuber wrote:
Thanks for the quick answer. Is the following correct?

1) Player 2 moves to an airport by road (i.e., player 1 is in a city adjacent to the airport).
2) Player 3 can move to any other airport, but only if he is currently on an airport, otherwise he has to move to a city adjacent to the airport where player 2 is.


No, the position of the piece of player 3 doesn't matter.
The position of the group is deciding.

The position of a piece always shows the postion of the whole group,
not just the position of a player.

Player 1 guides the whole group to a city adjacent to the airport.
Player 2 guides the whole group to the airport.
Player 3 may guide the whole group
- to any other airport or
- to a city adjacent to the airport to which player 2 guided the group.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.