$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Napoleon at Waterloo» Forums » Variants

Subject: Napoleon at Waterloo (2d Edition) Simple, But Sensible, Changes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Piotr Chopin
msg tools
Errata
Rule 5.2 should read: “Units may not enter woods hexes unless they travel along a road entering the woods from an adjacent hex. For example, a unit could move into the woods hex of 0914 from hex 0813 but not from hex 0915.”
In the Terrain Key Note on the map, the second sentence should read: “Artillery may bombard into Woods or Woods-Road hexes (for example, from 0812 to 0914).”
Clarifications
Rule 6.9 should have this additional sentence: “Attacking units do not require road access to combat enemy units defending in a woods hex.”
Rule 7.6 should have this additional sentence at the end of the paragraph: “A unit may advance into a vacated woods hex only along a road entering the woods from the hex in which the unit conducted combat.”
In the Terrain Key on the map, the first sentence under Combat: should read: “Defender in any Woods, Building, or Woods-Road hex is doubled in value when calculating Combat ratios.”
New Rules:
Rule 6.6, third sentence, should read: “The intervening hex may not be a woods, woods-road, or town hex (see the terrain key on the map), nor may the intervening hex be occupied by any friendly unit (an adjacent enemy unit prohibits an artillery unit from using bombardment per Rule 6.6).” The Terrain Key Note on the map should be changed to account for bombardment blocking by buildings and by friendly units, as well as by woods and by woods-roads.
Rule 7.6 should have this additional sentence at the end of the paragraph: “An artillery unit can never advance after combat.”
New Optional Rule 7.8: “An infantry unit can use two movement points from its movement allowance to “form square,” which is indicated by rotating the unit 180 degrees. The unit must also use two movement points to resume a normal combat formation. While in square, an infantry unit’s combat strength is reduced by one point, it may not move, and it may not advance after combat. If forced to retreat, an infantry unit in square automatically resumes a normal combat formation.”
New Optional Rule 7.9: “A cavalry unit attacking an infantry unit that is not in square formation adds one point to its combat strength. A cavalry unit attacking an infantry unit that is in square formation has its combat strength reduced to only one point.”
New Optional Rule 7.10: “An artillery unit attacking (including by bombardment) an infantry unit that is in square formation adds one point to its combat strength.”
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.