$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra Turn Token Timing! & Voluntary Corrpution rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb

Heroes

Extra Turn Tokens: correct time for use of the extra token is straight after the hero used his MAIN turn turn token.. Basically given that Hero another turn back to back??

If the heroes all played the main turns tokens 2 times.. And let's say the starting hero had an extra token can they use it? Or they should have used after they taken their last Mian turn token? (It just gets saved to next round)


Last if hero has 2 or more tokens can they play them all back to back or their is a limit to 1 extra turn token?


Can a Hero also take voluntary Corrpution when Sin is reacting and started a fight with that hero????
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Blasco

Brier
Washington
msg tools
mbmb
I believe the extra turn tokens are NOT designed to give you back to back turns, but rather to just give you extra turns at the end of the round. They are optional to use, you can save them from round to round.

I believe you can use as many extra turn tokens as you'd like at the end of the round, as long as you pass priority down the line to the other heroes when each turn is over (if no one else has extra turn tokens, you would be able to use them back to back to back).

You can always take voluntary corruption when you fight a monster before you roll the dice, whether or not you are attacking or defending.

If any of this is incorrect, I'm sure someone will correct me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shadi Khoja
Saudi Arabia
Jeddah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I always understood it that the extra turn tokens may be used at the end of the round, not back to back. The player would effectively be taking back-to-back turns if he was the last player and then uses his extra turn token (or more). Plus the tokens can be saved for later rounds.

Yes, heroes can take voluntary corruption at any time, even when the sins player initiates combat.

Enjoy!

Shadi
Arab Boardgames
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re: Extra Turn Token Timing! & Voluntary Corrpution (update)

In the book it says if a hero has and extra turn token then they can choose to discard it instead of flipping their Main turn token and play their turn.

What's the significance of that move?? Since at the end of game round if a hero has extra turn token they can use it then

Also let's say it's end round hero decided to take an extra token turn what if the SIN player still had a reaction token can SIN player also react to that Extr turn token?

That's why back to back might be a better strategic move to a hero.. If the SIN player can still react and end of turn extra token use
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
- On their turn, a player can spend either a Turn token or an Extra Turn token, it makes no difference. Which one you choose to use is up to your strategy (spend a Turn token to keep open the option of saving the Extra Turn token for the next round, or spend the Extra Turn token if you think your Hero might die soon, thus leaving the Turn tokens for your next Hero).

- Heroes always take only 1 Turn at a time, followed by the option of the Sins player Reacting. Of course, if at the end of the round only one player can take turns, they can do it back to back (with options for Reactions in between).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Blasco

Brier
Washington
msg tools
mbmb
Loophole Master wrote:
- On their turn, a player can spend either a Turn token or an Extra Turn token, it makes no difference. Which one you choose to use is up to your strategy (spend a Turn token to keep open the option of saving the Extra Turn token for the next round, or spend the Extra Turn token if you think your Hero might die soon, thus leaving the Turn tokens for your next Hero).

- Heroes always take only 1 Turn at a time, followed by the option of the Sins player Reacting. Of course, if at the end of the round only one player can take turns, they can do it back to back (with options for Reactions in between).


Thanks Thiago!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb

Wow! We got reply from Thiago!

Awesome thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oden Dee
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
After all Heroes have used their two Turn tokens.
Two Heroes each have a couple Extra Turn tokens.
Can one of those Heroes take two extra turns back to back.
Then the other Hero decides to play and uses their two extra turns back to back.
Allowed?
I assume that once you are into No-Turns-Remain territory the Heroes are free to take Extra Turns in any order they want.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Warlock00 wrote:
After all Heroes have used their two Turn tokens.
Two Heroes each have a couple Extra Turn tokens.
Can one of those Heroes take two extra turns back to back.
Then the other Hero decides to play and uses their two extra turns back to back.
Allowed?
I assume that once you are into No-Turns-Remain territory the Heroes are free to take Extra Turns in any order they want.

No, you must still go around the table in turn order using turns for Heroes in their normal order. You may not use two Extra Turn tokens one after another as the same character.

The only time when this would happen is if all of the other characters have opted to take no further turns, but one character still has multiple Extra Turn tokens. And in that case, you're technically passing around the table and then back to the one Hero left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oden Dee
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Ok in that case...
Therefore: If you pass, opting not to use your extra turn, you may no longer participate this round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.