Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the first round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike DiLisio
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During set up, every player places out two of their clans. Theoretically this can lead to a situation where a player or players are chieftains before the assembly phase of the first round. If this is the case, do they take the corresponding territory cards before the first draft? We've been playing that you do, but would love some official confirmation if possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sizzla wrote:
During set up, every player places out two of their clans. Theoretically this can lead to a situation where a player or players are chieftains before the assembly phase of the first round. If this is the case, do they take the corresponding territory cards before the first draft? We've been playing that you do, but would love some official confirmation if possible.


Confirmed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, follow the Assembly steps in order, so the acquisition of advantage cards happens before the draft.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike DiLisio
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick replies! I figured this was correct, but sometimes games handle the first round differently because of set-up conditions.

I'm really loving the game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.