Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Inis» Forums » General

Subject: Card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damian Greg
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have a question about Battle Frenzy epic tale card.

The text says:

"During a clash, at the end of the Citadels step:
Take all clans out of their Citadels in this territory. These are now exposed clans."

Shouldnt say something like:

"During a clash, at the end of the Citadels step:
Choose one territory. Take all clans out of their Citadels in this territory. These are now exposed clans."

??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"This territory" means the territory where the clash occurs.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian Greg
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ah, perfect. Now it's clear.

Thank you,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
temp3ror wrote:
Ah, perfect. Now it's clear.

Thank you,


You're welcome ! Enjoy that awesome game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian Greg
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What happens when you play a Festival card after another Festival card has already been played that turn? (because let's say you have recovered it via Lug Samildanach or via Druid) Do you move the festival token from the previous territory to the new territory?

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
If you simply apply the text of the Festival card in this case it does just that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian Greg
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick answer. But what happens in the old territory when someone starts a clash? Does he still lose a clan? Or the effect of the card only applies wherever the token is?

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A player starting a clash in the territory were the Festival token is loses a clan, so no loss if it's in the former territory. No need to remember were it was !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian Greg
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you again. That really solves the issue. I'll keep on playing cause this game has more substance than it looks like.

Greetings,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.