$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1 point each brown card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ga93juve ga93juve
msg tools
When a card says "get one point for each brown card in your opponent's city", does a brown starting resource on the player's wonder count as "brown card"?

Moreover, this starting resource can be bought by adiacent players while the ones you get as bonus building your wonder can't, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
Oi! Hands off...
mbmbmbmbmb
ga93juve wrote:
When a card says "get one point for each brown card in your opponent's city", does a brown starting resource on the player's wonder count as "brown card"?


No

Quote:
Moreover, this starting resource can be bought by adiacent players while the ones you get as bonus building your wonder can't, right?


That is correct. Resources given to you by cards or your wonder cannot be bought by your neighbours.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ousgg wrote:
That is correct. Resources given to you by cards or your wonder cannot be bought by your neighbours.


Not quite - resources given to you by yellow cards cannot be bought by your neighbours. Resources you have on grey or brown cards can.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olli Juhala
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
MercifulBiscuit wrote:
ousgg wrote:
That is correct. Resources given to you by cards or your wonder cannot be bought by your neighbours.


Not quite - resources given to you by yellow cards cannot be bought by your neighbours. Resources you have on grey or brown cards can.


Even more precisely, players can buy from adjacent players: the starting resource on the wonder board, any resources granted by brown cards and any resources granted by gray cards. Any other resources, regardless of source, cannot be bought.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Yang
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ousgg wrote:
No


Just to clarify for the original poster, the starting resource is not a card but rather it's on your wonder board. So when counting brown cards for points just count actual cards. It never said to count brown "resources".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.