$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pirates of the 7 Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of the Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Bullock
United Kingdom
Wallasey
Merseyside
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
Could you please clarify the section in the End of The Game where it says
"Sell all your goods at the prices of the current Port Card(the "3 or more in-demand goods" pricing rule still applies}. You may use Yin-Yang tokens to perform the "Bargain" ritual for this final sale."
What is meant by "this final sale" ? Is it for the round in which the Last Round card appears? Or is it when the last of the 3 rounds is played? Also does everyone just sell all their goods or just those who played Merchants? Also as presumably someone could change the port during the three final rounds when is the current port defined?
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denys Lonshakov
Germany
Berlin
Deutschland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Graham,

"The final sale" means selling all goods at the end of the game, as soon as the last round (third round according to the "end of adventures card") is finished.

"The final sale" is a final action for all players, which happens always at the end of the game after all rounds are played (the last player action is executed and no more player actions are available). Please don't be confused with the trader action, which is played during the round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Bullock
United Kingdom
Wallasey
Merseyside
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Denys,
Thanks a load for your very prompt reply. We had a great game with our friends last night and infact used the rules as you have stated above. We also incorporated the 1.5 changes and these worked out great.One suggestion - we used the ruler as the first player marker as it served as a memo for the for the player when calling the characters. This proved very useful. I also printed 4 copies of the curse descriptions from the rules files-this meant that the players could conceal the fact that they were going to use the Shaman but could also be certain of the effect of the curse they were going to use.
Cheers

Graham
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.