GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,997 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sicily II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using supply from Landing Craft rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alasdair Campbell
Scotland
Isle of Skye
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When under 18.5e it states that SP loaded on Landing Craft can only be used by units in the same or an adjacent hex, does that mean that an HQ in the same or an adjacent hex can throw SPs to a unit which is not in an adjacent hex? Or does it literally mean that units have to be in the LC hex or adjacent hex, end of story. This seems to limit the chances for overruns and beachhead enlargement on Turn 1, as only units next to the landing sites or one hex removed can be attacked? Unless units burn internal SPs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
武士に二言無し
Italy
Caravaggio near Bergamo near Milano
Europe + Earth + Via Lactea
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Is a HQ a unit? Which is the HQ's "mission"?
Immo, a LC or LST w/SPs near a HQ can give supply to all units in range, so no problem.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A HQ can draw from the LC and throw to other units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alasdair Campbell
Scotland
Isle of Skye
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the clarification. That's what I do from now on.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Scubla
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Filippo Chiari wrote:
Hello!

Is a HQ a unit? Which is the HQ's "mission"?
Immo, a LC or LST w/SPs near a HQ can give supply to all units in range, so no problem.


Hello Filippo, but the series rulebook says
12.3c ........
(Exception: Per 18.5e, to draw
SP loaded on a Landing Craft a unit
must be in a hex adjacent, and HQs are
not allowed to “throw” SP drawn from
a Landing Craft.
)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.