GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,520 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Islebound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raid Action Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Latshaw
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
For the variant with the raid action:
1. Do you exhaust you crew with the combat ability to use them?

2. Do you still have to exhaust your crew member with the scroll when you plan to use the raid action on the ship you're sharing the space with?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
sabgfan wrote:
For the variant with the raid action:
1. Do you exhaust you crew with the combat ability to use them?

2. Do you still have to exhaust your crew member with the scroll when you plan to use the raid action on the ship you're sharing the space with?

thanks

No, you do not exhaust any crew members or discard any pirates when taking the Raid action.

Yes, you exhausted the Administrative crew member in order to enter the same space as your "target", which happened before you were able to take your Raid action. That means that even if that Administrative crew member had the "combat" ability, it will NOT give you an extra die because it will be below deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
One further question about this, Pirate/Sea Serpents are not considered crew, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Mojobacca wrote:
One further question about this, Pirate/Sea Serpents are not considered crew, correct?

True
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Jordheim
Norway
Stavanger
Rogaland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It appears in the rule book that only crew members and pirates can take part in a raid. Does this mean that sea serpents cannot be used as part of the raid action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.