$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cruel Necessity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle Event Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Grose
United States
Olmsted Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do green battle event cards have to be played in the turn they are drawn? Can they be kept for a later turn? Is it always an option to play them? Can you choose not to? In this case, do you have to discard them if not played or can you keep them for a future battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aly D
Scotland
Edinburgh
EH17 8LA. Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CruelNecessity:TheEnglishCivilWars1640to1653 v1.0

Page 2

Title (red = resolve immediately; green = you may retain that card and play it later as specified)

Hope your enjoying the game, it's great!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Grose
United States
Olmsted Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aly,
How do you define later? A different battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Welch
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Bill - you can use it in the current battle or any future battle you fight.

Good luck and keep your powder dry
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Grose
United States
Olmsted Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, John. That could be significant. You designed a tough game. I've had to get strategy advice on this site just to get a marginal defeat (which to me was a personal major victory!).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.