Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Yomi (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grave's "Martial Mastery"....discard it or put back in hand? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
Tried to search for this information...couldn't find it.

Re; "Graves Martial Mastery";

"(Draw Phase)
Draw two cards then discard a card, then the opponent reveals their hand."

After you reveal this card during the draw phase to use it's ability, does it go back into your hand or is it discarded? Seems like if you keep it you would use it over and over and over.
If discarded, does this hold true for every characters "Draw Phase" ability unless it states elsewhere in the ability description?

Also..can I keep both drawn cards and discard one from my hand, or do I have to discard one of the drawn cards?

Thanks.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you discard the card, and yes that applies to other abilities as well.

The explanation for how abilities work in the rulebook is very insufficient.

You can discard any card from your hand for Martial Mastery, doesn't have to be one of the ones you drew.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Christensen
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ability cards are always discarded unless they tell you they go some where else (like in play).

After you draw the two cards you can discard any card in your hand. So it doesn't have to come from the two drawn cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.