$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions - Gorm and Aichmophobia disorder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Anderson
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello all,

We've done fairly well in figuring out KD:M so far in my group but ran into 2 situations last night that stumped us. We house-ruled our way through but would love a pointer to any official answers that address these. If not official, would love others thoughts who may have run into this. I've been pretty unsuccessful searching the net for these.

First one, the Aichmophobia disorder. This disorder says that the survivor cannot activate or depart with specific items in their gear grid. Our survivor gained this during the hunt phase (after departing) with one of the restricted items in his grid. Does this mean that once we reach the showdown he cannot activate for the whole fight and basically sits it out?

Second one, the Gorm trap. The Gorm trap does not say the survivor is doomed. Does this mean a survivor can spend their survival prior to the trap processing since drawing the trap "cancels" their attack action and as such ends a survivor activation? We wondered this since we found the difference between an activation and an Act in the rules, which triggered this question.

Thanks for any help and pointers on these.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Patrick
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, he cannot activate it and after returning to the settlement can no long depart with it. Remember he can always use Fist & Tooth or whatever the unarmed is called.

2) Yes, since the survivor is not doomed, he/she can use survival actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Connor Lennon
United States
New York
flag msg tools
We had the same problem with that disorder, but it didn't rule out grand weapons. Luckily we had a zambato in that gear grid. Not really sure if we played it right but that was our way around that disorder.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.